The Teacher I Want to Be

‘The nicest teacher I ever had’

As I was reading ‘The Province‘ newspaper, from British Columbia I found a story that really inspired me. It was about a Physical Education teacher who had passed away, but was loved by her whole community. One of the quotes that I really was inspired by says “She dedicated her career to bringing the joys of healthy living, a sporting life, team work and generosity of spirit and time toward others,” I want to be remembered like this. I want my life to be dedicated to the things that her life was. I am inspired and encouraged that one person made such a difference in the hearts and lives of so many.

About Aimee Cronan

I am a Pre Kindergarten to Grade Three Pre-Service Teacher at the University of Regina View all posts by Aimee Cronan

One response to “The Teacher I Want to Be

  • Daniella Tiefenbach

    I think it is wonderful when teachers are remembered for the positives that they gave to students. I think that all teachers want to be remebered for what we did for our students.

Leave a Reply

